Aksel! Arias by Bach, Handel and Mozart (Aksel Rykkvin)



tuotetunnus (SKU) KK-59598 (Tuote)Osastot: ,

Tällä tuotteella saattaa olla tavallista pidempi toimitusaika.

Aksel Rykkvin, treble

Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment / Nigel Short

Norwegian boy-soprano Aksel Rykkvin has quickly built a reputation as a rare talent, combining an intelligent musicality with a beautifully resonant treble voice. On his debut recording he is accompanied by The Orchestra of the Age on Enlightenment under Nigel Short (leader of award-winning chamber choir Tenebrae), in a selection of arias by JS Bach, Handel and Mozart.

Many of the arias performed are considered too technically demanding for boy singers in the present day – in particular Mozart’s Exsultate Jubilate which was composed for the castrato Venunzio Rauzzini, and several of Bach’s Cantatas which were written at a time when singers often maintained their treble voices until the ages of 16 or 17.


1 Bach: Bist du bei mir from Geistliche lieder
2 Bach: Angenehmer Zephyrus from Cantata BWV 205
3 Bach: Mein glaubiges Herze from Cantata BWV 68
4 Bach: Quia respexit from Magnificat
5 Bach: Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen from Pfingskan
6 Bach: Ich folge Dir gleichfalls from St. John Pass
7 Mozart: Voi che sapete from Marriage of Figaro
8 Mozart: Non so piu from Marriage of Figaro
9 Mozart: Alleluia from Exsultate Jubilate
10 Handel: Chi m’insegna il caro padre from Alcina
11 Handel: Laschia ch‘io pianga from Rinaldo
12 Handel: Oh had I Jubal’s lyre from Joshua
13 Handel: Let the bright Seraphim from Samson
14 Handel: Barbara from Alcina
15 Handel: Eternal Source of Light Divine
16 Handel: Happy, oh thrice happy we from Joshua
17 Handel: How Beautiful are the Feet from Messiah
18 Handel: Thou art gone up on high from from Messiah

Aksel Rykkvin
24,00 %